For sometime atleast let me say that most of my blogs are going to be personal, heard,seen and felt for, not becos they are interesting or must mention kind, just that iam not creative enough to imaginative so as an amateur its easier to write from my own,i certainly would like to write with more substance down the line.
Well here goes the rants,
I have a phone pal, she is a busy mother of 2 very small kids, she told me a bizarre things,or atleast to me it was like that,it took me couple of days to get that out of my mind.
For both her kids, her husband did not allow her to breast feed, rather pump and give the milk. It was not for cosmetic reason, but bcos he believed that kids will grow attached to the mom if breast fed than the father,and he didnt want that to happen, this man has told and she has also obeyed as a dutiful wife and i didnt know what to react,i went silent for a while...(fyi, she told me her husband calls himself as holy man).
There is another one, she is a Doctor, got married few months back and lives in my complex,i use to go once a while and chat with her.I just happend to be there when this happened,her brother had arrived to U.S, it was a place which is like 1hr drive from our place and her sis-in-laws birthday was that weekend. So she wanted to go and meet them and spend the weekend with them,she was literally pleading him with so many pls and stuff like that, she didnt go on her knees except that asked him in every possible pleasing way,that guy just turned deaf ears, bluntly said he cant drive her and needs to relax at home,i was just plainly looking at him,more unbelievable was, she didnt show single trace of dissappointment,nor showed any resentment towards him,seemed very normal,iam sure she wasn't pretending bcos i was there,it looked only i was abnormal to think that is abnormal.
Not that my life is picture perfect, just that i thought these women were so amazing for me,i certainly want to meet them after few years...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment